Blog /  Tagged: release

Rockband ACIDMAN has announced they are going to release a new single. EVERLIGHT will be released on the 16th of April and consists of 5 tracks. Besides the titletrack EVERLIGHT, the band is also re-recording their tracks ±0 and I stand free in their successfull second line-idea, making a bossa nova-like track of the original. The last two tracks are the original recordings of both ±0 and I stand free.
January 20, 2014 19:50PST
They are a busy bunch, they five guys from post-rock band downy. Being away for 9 years since their hiatus in 2004, the band released their fifth album last November, and now already announced they are releasing a new album in March this year. Don't get your hopes up to fast, because instead of a complete new album, the band announced a remix album of their last release featuring other artists. Participating artists include 石橋英子 (Eiko Ishibashi), Ametsub, mergrim, DJ ATSUKI, FRAGMENT, やけのはら (YAKE NO HARA), Olive Oil, Geskia! and SUNNOVA. Do you feel like you also need to be on that list, you can fill in the form and send your remix over on their official homepage.

(無題)リミックスアルバム (mudai, remix album) as the album is currently titled, will be released on the 19th of March.
January 15, 2014 19:34PST
下山 (GEZAN)-vocalist マヒトゥ・ザ・ピーポー (Mahi to the People) has announced that he will release his second solo-album. POPCOCOON will contain 9 songs and will be released on March 5. It is a busy period for Mahi to the People and his band. Recently the band announced that they will release a new album and a collaboration album of their tour with tenniscoats. A video for his song PUPA was also revealed today.
January 14, 2014 18:40PST
Indie post-rock band about tess have announced they are going to release a new album on February 22nd. Shining will be the band's follow up to their third album, released in November 2010, Song of the Birdand contains 10 brand new tracks. about tess also sampled the first track of the upcoming album, shine.


01. shine
02. prism
03. atom
04. void
05. seer
06. flame
07. prayer
08. mirror
09. dazzling
10. eyes
January 6, 2014 22:05PST
Indie jazz-pop trio lamp has announced they are going to release a new album next month. It will be the follow-up to their 2011-album 東京ユウトピア通信 (Tokyo Utopia Tsushin). ゆめ (Dreams) will be their 7th album and will be released on February and contains 10 brand new tracks. Main composer and guitarist of the band  染谷太陽 (Taiyou Someya) has explained that this 3 years of silence was needed to reinvent themselves and get back to their roots. It was also the reason they left their label MONTE BLEU on which they released all of their previous releases.


01. シンフォニー
02. A都市の秋
03. ため息の行方
04. 6号室
05. 空はグレー
06. 渚アラモード
07. 残像のスケッチ
08. 二人のいた風景
09. 静かに朝は
10. さち子
January 5, 2014 15:44PST