Blog /  Tagged: indie

They are a busy bunch, they five guys from post-rock band downy. Being away for 9 years since their hiatus in 2004, the band released their fifth album last November, and now already announced they are releasing a new album in March this year. Don't get your hopes up to fast, because instead of a complete new album, the band announced a remix album of their last release featuring other artists. Participating artists include 石橋英子 (Eiko Ishibashi), Ametsub, mergrim, DJ ATSUKI, FRAGMENT, やけのはら (YAKE NO HARA), Olive Oil, Geskia! and SUNNOVA. Do you feel like you also need to be on that list, you can fill in the form and send your remix over on their official homepage.

(無題)リミックスアルバム (mudai, remix album) as the album is currently titled, will be released on the 19th of March.
January 15, 2014 19:34PST
Indie jazz-pop trio lamp has announced they are going to release a new album next month. It will be the follow-up to their 2011-album 東京ユウトピア通信 (Tokyo Utopia Tsushin). ゆめ (Dreams) will be their 7th album and will be released on February and contains 10 brand new tracks. Main composer and guitarist of the band  染谷太陽 (Taiyou Someya) has explained that this 3 years of silence was needed to reinvent themselves and get back to their roots. It was also the reason they left their label MONTE BLEU on which they released all of their previous releases.


01. シンフォニー
02. A都市の秋
03. ため息の行方
04. 6号室
05. 空はグレー
06. 渚アラモード
07. 残像のスケッチ
08. 二人のいた風景
09. 静かに朝は
10. さち子
January 5, 2014 15:44PST