Blog /  Tagged: bossa nova

Rockband ACIDMAN has announced they are going to release a new single. EVERLIGHT will be released on the 16th of April and consists of 5 tracks. Besides the titletrack EVERLIGHT, the band is also re-recording their tracks ±0 and I stand free in their successfull second line-idea, making a bossa nova-like track of the original. The last two tracks are the original recordings of both ±0 and I stand free.
January 20, 2014 19:50PST
Indie jazz-pop trio lamp has announced they are going to release a new album next month. It will be the follow-up to their 2011-album 東京ユウトピア通信 (Tokyo Utopia Tsushin). ゆめ (Dreams) will be their 7th album and will be released on February and contains 10 brand new tracks. Main composer and guitarist of the band  染谷太陽 (Taiyou Someya) has explained that this 3 years of silence was needed to reinvent themselves and get back to their roots. It was also the reason they left their label MONTE BLEU on which they released all of their previous releases.


01. シンフォニー
02. A都市の秋
03. ため息の行方
04. 6号室
05. 空はグレー
06. 渚アラモード
07. 残像のスケッチ
08. 二人のいた風景
09. 静かに朝は
10. さち子
January 5, 2014 15:44PST