| ロイズ

  • 2009 - Present
  • |
  • Active / Indies [Label - B.P.RECORDS]

User rating:

  • vote 1
  • vote 2
  • vote 3
  • vote 4
  • vote 5

Royz is a four member visual kei rock band from Osaka, Japan and is currently signed to B.P.RECORDS. The band describes themselves as being "neo visual kei".



twitter32.png  facebook32.png  tumblr32.png  google32.png 

Bands / Royz


Royz is a four member visual kei rock band from Osaka, Japan that formed in late 2009. The band's first live was held on September 28th, 2009. During this time, the band consisted of only Subaru, Koudai, Kazuki, and Tomoya. Kuina later joined in 2010 as their second guitarist. Kazuki left the band after their live at Akasaka BLITZ on 2014/06/11 due to family reasons. Royz offers variety in terms of their music and sound. Originally being upbeat and happy, the band has recently portrayed a darker tone to their lyrics by composing songs that explore pain and emptiness while still upholding their original concept of being "catchy".

Shortly after the band's formation, they started selling one-coin CD's at their lives. 星に願いを (hoshi ni negai o) was the first of these CD's which was then followed by the release of their 1st maxi-single at the end of April in 2010 entitled 春ノ夜ノ夢 / 恋花火 (haru no yoru no yume / koi hanabi). The end of 2010 marked the release of 「AREA」, their 2nd official maxi-single.

At the beginning of 2011, Royz toured with the band 己龍 (Kiryu) from February to April. As a result, the band joined B.P.RECORDS on April 1, 2011 and moved from Osaka to Tokyo. They've released six more singles and two albums since then. Яevolution to New AGE was released on November 30, 2011 and contained their 2nd, 3rd, and 4th singles (「AREA」, eve:r, α) as well as a new version of a previously released one-coin single entitled マーブルパレット (marble palette). Their 1st album was well received and made it to #1 on the weekly Indies Oricon Charts.

Tears, their 2nd album, was released 15 months later on February 27, 2013. Subaru and Koudai write the majority of the lyrics for the band and wanted to take a more straightforward approach with their second album. They shied away from their typical style in order to write lyrics that centered around the feelings of joy, anger, sadness, and happiness and how powerful those feelings can be when they get too strong. Tears contains their 5th, 6th, and 7th singles (NOAH, Starry HEAVEN, INNOCENCE) as well as a re-recording of 恋花火 (koi hanabi). 恋花火 (koi hanabi) is a fan favorite and is usually one of the last songs they perform at lives. It was recorded before Kuina was apart of the band so they re-recorded it with their current lineup. Their 2nd album was well received by fans, however, the feedback they received prompted them to do something "harder" for their next release because there was talk that Royz would turn pop. To counteract the rumors, the concept for their 8th single was born. EGOIST was released on July 3, 2013 and was ranked #1 on the weekly Indies Oricon Charts. Their 9th single, LILIA, was released on January 15, 2014 which was then followed by their spring one-man live tour Red Desire「LILIA」

On April 30, 2014, Royz announced the release of their 3rd full length album entitled 「CORE」which is scheduled to release on July 2, 2014 followed by a nation-wide one man tour from July 3rd to September 13th. At the end of their one-man, they announced the release of their 10th single entitled 「Supernova」and stated that they would be going back to their roots and continuing on as a 4 member band.

Related Bands